Georgian Visa
It is required to obtain visa for visiting Georgia. Government of Georgia does a lot to make it easy for travelers’, thus visa-free regime is valid for citizens of many countries. Learn more about Georgia visa types and validity period.

Visa-free regime
Passport holders of the following countries are guaranteed visa-free entry to Georgia for a period up to 1 year (excluding Iran, Chili and Uruguay):

Albania Ecuador Norway
Andorra El Salvador Oman
Antigua and Barbuda EU States Panama
Argentina French Republic Territories Qatar
Armenia Holy See Russia
Australia Honduras Saint Vincent and Grenadines
Azerbaijan Iceland San Marino
Bahamas Iran (45 days) Saudi Arabia
Bahrain Israel Serbia
Barbados Japan Seychelles
Belarus Jordan Singapore
Belize Kazakhstan South Africa
Bosnia and Herzegovina Kuwait South Korea
Botswana Kyrgyzstan Switzerland
Brazil Lebanon Tajikistan
British Dependent Territories Liechtenstein Thailand
British Overseas Territories Malaysia Turkey
Brunei Mauritius Turkmenistan
Canada Mexico UAE
Chile (90/180 days) Moldova Ukraine
Colombia Monaco Uruguay (90days)
Costa Rica Montenegro USA
Denmark Territories Netherlands Territories Uzbekistan
Dominican Republic New Zealand

Moreover, citizens of countries not listed above may visit Georgia without visa if they hold visa or residence permit of one of the following countries:

Australia Germany Norway
Austria Greece Oman
Bahrain Hungary Poland
Belgium Iceland Portugal
British Dependent Territories Ireland Qatar
British Overseas Territories Israel Romania
Bulgaria Italy Saudi Arabia
Canada Japan Slovakia
Croatia Kuwait Slovenia
Cyprus Latvia South Korea
Czech Republic Liechtenstein Spain
Denmark Lithuania Sweden
Denmark territories Luxembourg Switzerland
Estonia Malta United Arab Emirates
Finland Netherlands United Kingdom
France Netherlands territories United States of America
French Republic territories New Zealand

NOTE: visa to a particular country should be valid for the moment of arrival in Georgia. It allows to stay in Georgia up to 90 days in any 180-day period.

If a person meets one of the following conditions, he/she can stay in Georgia without visa:
- Foreign citizens holding travel documents issued by UN or its specialized institutions may stay in Georgia without visa for up to 1 year.
- Holders of diplomatic or official passports of China, Egypt, Guyana, Sri-Lanka, Indonesia and Peru may enter Georgia without visa.

If your country is not listed above, you will need to apply for visa to visit Georgia. The easiest way is applying for short term visa via E-visa portal. All you need to do is to visit the official website, fill out an application, receive confirmation email and pay the fees. E-visa will be processed and issued in 5 working days.

If you need to get diplomatic, transit or any other type of Georgia visa, you can apply online but it will be further required to send printed copies of documents and etc. More information on these visa procedures is available on the official website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Georgia.

Visa at the Embassy
If your country is not included in any of the abovementioned lists, or there is no chance to get an electronic visa, then you can apply for visa at the Embassy of Georgia in your country. If there is no Georgian Embassy in your country, then you can apply to the one in the closest neighbouring country.

Georgia Visa Categories
Georgian visa has the following categories:

  1. Diplomatic (A)
  2. Special (B)
  3. Ordinary (C)
  4. Immigration (D)
  5. Transit (T)

Short term visa conditions differ depending on number of entries. Short-term single entry visa allows to stay in Georgia for up to 30 calendar days. Short-term multiple entry visa is given for a period of 5 years and allows to stay in Georgia up to 90 days in any 180-day period. In addition, you should have visited Georgia at least once during the last year and have grounds to apply for a short-term multi-entry visa.